

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276136 Please ask for Julie Roberts Email: julie.roberts@staffordshire.gov.uk

Schools Forum

Thursday, 4 July 2019 **2.00 pm** Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 26 June 2019

AGENDA

Part One

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 28 March 2019

(Pages 1 - 8)

- 4. Matters arising and Decisions taken by the Chairman
- 5. Notices of Concern

(Pages 9 - 10)

Report produced by Entrust on behalf of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

6. Procurement Regulations Oral Update

The Procurement Regulations, approved at the January 2018 School Forum, have been cross referenced to the Staffordshire Scheme for Financing Schools and Finance Regulations and remain valid. The Procurement Regulations will be uploaded to the Schools Learning Net in due course.

7. Early Help Dedicated Schools Grant Update

(Pages 11 - 16)



Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

8. High Needs Block Update

(Pages 17 - 22)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

9. Growth Fund - Allocation of Funding 2019-20

(Pages 23 - 38)

Report of the Deputy Chief Executive and Director for Families and Communities

10. Revised Constitution

(Pages 39 - 60)

Report of the Director of Corporate Services

11. Membership

A calculation on pupil numbers on roll has been made and owing to a sufficient change in numbers this has indicated the need for one additional primary academy and one less maintained primary representative. Nominations will therefore be sought to fill this vacancy.

12. Work Programme

(Pages 61 - 64)

13. Date of next meeting

The next Schools Forum is scheduled for Thursday 17 October 2019, at 2.00 pm in the Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford.

14. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

Membership

Jane Rutherford Steve Swatton Richard Osborne Judy Wyman Wendy Whelan Claire Evans Philip Siddell Liz Threlkeld

Richard Redgate Mark Sutton (Observer)
Claire Shaw Philip White (Observer)
Stuart Jones Nicky Crookshank

Philip Tapp (Vice-Chairman)
Kirsty Rogers
Karen Dobson
Ally Harvey
Sara Bailey
Chris Wright
Steve Barr (Chairman)

Richard Lane
Anita Rattan
Jennie Westley
Keith Hollins
Vicki Lewis
Julie Rudge
Wendy Keeble

Kevin Allbutt Anne Tapp

Local Authority Observers

Mark Sutton

Philip White

Core Officers

Sara Pitt Tim Moss

Alison Barnes Michelle Williams
Will Wilkes Melanie, Scott
Julie Roberts David, Bingham

Andrew Marsden